TIẾNG ANH TỔNG QUÁT 3 – WRITING

Unit 1: Travelling For Work

Your company has booked the Garden Hotel for 4 nights for you while you attend a conference in AC center. You need some information from the hotel.

  • Double room
  • Large desk
  • Meals included in price?
  • Distance from AC center?
  • Any parking?
  • Swimming pool and gym?

Write an email (120 words) to the hotel to ask for

Dear Sir/Madam,

My company has booked the Garden Hotel for me for 4 nights. I am writing to ask for information about my room.

I am wondering if my room is double with a large desk. I have to attend a conference at AC Center, so please can you confirm how long it takes to get there from your hotel? I am planning to have breakfast and lunch at the hotel each day. Can you confirm if meals are included in the price? Is it possible to park at either the Garden Hotel or nearby? Do we have a gym and swimming pool in the hotel?

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

To Thanh Van, Conference Manager

Unit 2: Business Loaction

Text your colleague:

  • Greet him/her
  • Confirm the meeting today at 2.30 in your office
  • Ask him/her to prepare a short presentation on  the new office location and explain why the company has decided to move there
  • Remind him/her of an appointment tomorrow morning with the owner of the building. Say you still waiting to confirm the time
  • Invite him/her to contact you if he/she needs any more information before the meeting

Hi Jim,

At 2:30 today, we met in my office. Could you create a short presentation that explains why we are moving to the new office? Our appointment with the building’s owner is tomorrow morning. The time TBC. Call me if you need more information.

See you soon.

Regards,

Van

Formal email the building owner

  • Greet him/her
  • Confirm the appointment tomorrow morning and ask him/her to confirm the time
  • Tell him/her that you are out of the office, so if he/she needs to speak to you, call you on your mobile
  • Ask him/her to send the contract details before close of business today
  • End the email by saying you expect to sign the contract tomorrow

Dear Mr. Peter,

I am writing to confirm the appointment tomorrow morning. Could you confirm the exact time? If you need to speak to me, you can call me on my mobile because I am out of the office. Additionally, could you kindly send over the contract details before the close of business today? It will help me to review the contract and ensure that everything is in order.

I look forward to signing the contract tomorrow.

All the best,

Van

Unit 3: Retail

Write a restaurant/shop/store… review

I usually eat in the Melisa restaurant at least once a week. I last ate there yesterday with my family.

The location of the restaurant is perfect for my home. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The food is both excellent and diverse.

Yesterday the food didn’t arrive very quickly. Sometimes, the service is slow, especially when I invite my friends here to eat. However, it has never been a big problem.

The Melisa is a lovely restaurant, I highly recommend it.

Unit 4: Work Patterns

Look at John Bankes’ diary. Use the information to write his email reply confirming arrangements with Marco Contini.

To: John Bankes, Bankes Supplies

From: Marco Contini, Production Director

Subject: Meeting

Hi John,

The meeting is at 11 a.m. next Wednesday

at our factory in Milan. It finishes at 12.30. Would you like to have lunch after? Call me if you have any questions. See you Wednesday!

Best wishes.

Marco

John Bankes’ diary:

Wednesday 10th October

10.00: Short team meeting

11.00: Meeting with Marco Contini at the factory in Milan

13.00: Ask Marco to book taxi to Milan Linate Airport

16.00: Flight to Australia

Dear Mr. Marco,

Thank you for your email. I am delighted to confirm that I am able to attend the meeting at the factory in Milan next Wednesday at 11.00. Could you tell me how to book a taxi from the factory to Milan Linate Airport? Unfortunately, I am unable to have lunch because I am flying to Australia in the evening and need to leave at 13.00.

I look forward to our meeting next Wednesday.

All the best,

John

Tác giả: Tô Thanh Vân (sinh viên lớp 22DEM01, khoa Kinh Tế – Luật)

Bình luận về bài viết này